Yin & Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen DiNatale

Guiding students with clear and articulate instructions, anatomical insights and skillful sequencing, Kathleen shares the benefits of her long-time yoga practice with humor and grace. Her classes blend poetry and wisdom teachings with her understanding of the power of yoga asana to transform. She has taught yoga in Galveston since 1998, moving to the island from Santa Fe, NM to teach at  Island Yoga. Kathleen opened The Yoga Haven in 2005. She is experienced in several styles of yoga  with practice & study in Iyengar, Ashtanga, Anusara, PreNatal Yoga and Yin Yoga. She holds teaching certifications from The Yoga Institute, Prajna Yoga and Insight Yoga. Kathleen continues to study with Tias & Surya Little of Prajna Yoga and Sarah Powers of Insight Yoga. She practices and teaches mindfulness based meditation in the Vipassana tradition. Since 2011, Kathleen has also operated the Oasis Juice Bar & Market with partners Dennis McFadden and Steve Hermecke, bringing healthy & conscious food options to downtown Galveston. 
Find a skillful balance between dynamic (yang) and reflective (yin). Explore the interplay of these complementary energies with both vinyasa and long-held postures. Cultivating awareness of breath as a guide to both mindful action and meditative stillness, natural vitality is revealed. Mixed-level to intermediate practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Nov 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Nov 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Dec 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Dec 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Dec 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Dec 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Dec 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jan 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Jan 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jan 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Jan 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jan 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Jan 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jan 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Jan 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale