Yin & Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen DiNatale

Guiding students with clear and articulate instructions, anatomical insights and skillful sequencing, Kathleen shares the benefits of her long-time yoga practice with humor and grace. Her classes blend poetry and wisdom teachings with her understanding of the power of yoga asana to transform. She has taught yoga in Galveston since 1998, moving to the island from Santa Fe, NM to teach at  Island Yoga. Kathleen opened The Yoga Haven in 2005. She is experienced in several styles of yoga  with practice & study in Iyengar, Ashtanga, Anusara, PreNatal Yoga and Yin Yoga. She holds teaching certifications from The Yoga Institute, Prajna Yoga and Insight Yoga. Kathleen continues to study with Tias & Surya Little of Prajna Yoga and Sarah Powers of Insight Yoga. She practices and teaches mindfulness based meditation in the Vipassana tradition. Since 2011, Kathleen has also operated the Oasis Juice Bar & Market with partners Dennis McFadden and Steve Hermecke, bringing healthy & conscious food options to downtown Galveston. 
Find a skillful balance between dynamic (yang) and reflective (yin). Explore the interplay of these complementary energies with both vinyasa and long-held postures. Cultivating awareness of breath as a guide to both mindful action and meditative stillness, natural vitality is revealed. Mixed-level to intermediate practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Aug 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Oct 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Oct 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Thu Oct 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kathleen DiNatale