Candlelight Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Kathleen DiNatale

Guiding students with clear and articulate instructions, anatomical insights and skillful sequencing, Kathleen shares the benefits of her long-time yoga practice with humor and grace. Her classes blend poetry and wisdom teachings with her understanding of the power of yoga asana to transform. She has taught yoga in Galveston since 1998, moving to the island from Santa Fe, NM to teach at  Island Yoga. Kathleen opened The Yoga Haven in 2005. She is experienced in several styles of yoga  with practice & study in Iyengar, Ashtanga, Anusara, PreNatal Yoga and Yin Yoga. She holds teaching certifications from The Yoga Institute, Prajna Yoga and Insight Yoga. Kathleen continues to study with Tias & Surya Little of Prajna Yoga and Sarah Powers of Insight Yoga. She practices and teaches mindfulness based meditation in the Vipassana tradition. Since 2011, Kathleen has also operated the Oasis Juice Bar & Market with partners Dennis McFadden and Steve Hermecke, bringing healthy & conscious food options to downtown Galveston. 
Opening with a soft flow of yoga asanas to prepare the body and mind for the deep, guided meditation of Yoga Nidra (Yogic Sleep), this practice serves to calm the restless mind and deepen conscious awareness. The combination of gentle movement, conscious relaxation and guided meditation results in feelings of lightness, ease and restfulness, like floating on the waves of an eternal ocean. Suitable for all levels, including beginners and prenatal friendly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 04 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jun 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jun 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jun 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jul 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jul 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jul 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jul 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Jul 30 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Aug 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Aug 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Aug 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Aug 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Sep 03 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Sep 10 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Sun Sep 17 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale