Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen DiNatale

Guiding students with clear and articulate instructions, anatomical insights and skillful sequencing, Kathleen shares the benefits of her long-time yoga practice with humor and grace. Her classes blend poetry and wisdom teachings with her understanding of the power of yoga asana to transform. She has taught yoga in Galveston since 1998, moving to the island from Santa Fe, NM to teach at  Island Yoga. Kathleen opened The Yoga Haven in 2005. She is experienced in several styles of yoga  with practice & study in Iyengar, Ashtanga, Anusara, PreNatal Yoga and Yin Yoga. She holds teaching certifications from The Yoga Institute, Prajna Yoga and Insight Yoga. Kathleen continues to study with Tias & Surya Little of Prajna Yoga and Sarah Powers of Insight Yoga. She practices and teaches mindfulness based meditation in the Vipassana tradition. Since 2011, Kathleen has also operated the Oasis Juice Bar & Market with partners Dennis McFadden and Steve Hermecke, bringing healthy & conscious food options to downtown Galveston. 
A compliment to dynamic yoga practices, an antidote to a fast-paced lifestyle, a meditative and reflective practice, offering deep stretch & release. Primarily floor work, Yin Yoga targets the connective tissues. Postures are held, muscles are invited to yield and space is opened in the joints, allowing energy to flow. Focused and reflective, this practice encourages a healthy, supple body and a cool, peaceful mind. * prenatal friendly

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri May 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue May 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jun 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jun 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jun 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jun 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jun 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jun 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jun 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jun 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jun 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jul 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Jul 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jul 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jul 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Jul 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Aug 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Aug 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Aug 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale