Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathleen DiNatale

Guiding students with clear and articulate instructions, anatomical insights and skillful sequencing, Kathleen shares the benefits of her long-time yoga practice with humor and grace. Her classes blend poetry and wisdom teachings with her understanding of the power of yoga asana to transform. She has taught yoga in Galveston since 1998, moving to the island from Santa Fe, NM to teach at  Island Yoga. Kathleen opened The Yoga Haven in 2005. She is experienced in several styles of yoga  with practice & study in Iyengar, Ashtanga, Anusara, PreNatal Yoga and Yin Yoga. She holds teaching certifications from The Yoga Institute, Prajna Yoga and Insight Yoga. Kathleen continues to study with Tias & Surya Little of Prajna Yoga and Sarah Powers of Insight Yoga. She practices and teaches mindfulness based meditation in the Vipassana tradition. Since 2011, Kathleen has also operated the Oasis Juice Bar & Market with partners Dennis McFadden and Steve Hermecke, bringing healthy & conscious food options to downtown Galveston. 
A compliment to dynamic yoga practices, an antidote to a fast-paced lifestyle, a meditative and reflective practice, offering deep stretch & release. Primarily floor work, Yin Yoga targets the connective tissues. Postures are held, muscles are invited to yield and space is opened in the joints, allowing energy to flow. Focused and reflective, this practice encourages a healthy, supple body and a cool, peaceful mind. * prenatal friendly

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Aug 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Sep 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Sep 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Sep 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Sep 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Sep 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Oct 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Oct 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Oct 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Kathleen DiNatale
  • Fri Oct 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kathleen DiNatale